OEKO-TEX® Standard 100


Explanation The Oeko-Tex Standard 100 is an independent system for analysis and certification for basic, intermediate products and finished textile products of all process steps. Examples of items that can be certified: raw and dyed yarns / ennobled, fabrics and points made items (clothing of all kinds, household textiles, bed linen, towels, cloth toys and many more) Criteria The analysis of harmful substances include: Prohibited Substances legally regulated substances known harmful chemicals to health (but not chemicals regulated by law) and parameters for health prevention In total, the requirements go considerably beyond existing national laws. Laboratory analysis and product classes The analysis of harmful substances OEKO-TEX® always guide the effective use of the tissues. The product has more contact with the skin, the stricter the human ecological requirements to be met. Therefore four types of products are distinguished: Product Class I: textile articles for babies and children up to 3 years (clothes, toys, bedding, towels, etc.) Product Class II: textiles in direct contact with the skin (underwear, bedding, shirts, etc.) Product Class III: textiles without direct contact with the skin (jackets, coats, etc.) Product Class IV: decoration materials (curtains, tablecloths, furniture covers, etc.) Certification A prerequisite for certification of textile products according to the Oeko-Tex Standard 100 is that all components of an article meet the required criteria without exception, that is, apart from the basic fabric, also the seams, interlining, prints, etc., as well as non-textile accessories such as buttons, zippers, rivets, etc.

Campos Montaverner S.L.

Poligono Industrial EL Pla - Calle la Trama 5A
Apartado de correos 262
46870, Ontinyent
Valencia - España
Tel. +34 962 298 055

privacy · Legal Notice · Credits | by Osole

Cookies use

We use cookies to improve our services. If you continue, we believe that accepts our cookies policy.